Help! I’m a diet slacker!

Argh, I am so bad with blogging.  I feel like I never have time to just sit and pump out a good post!  I haven’t had a whole lot to write about as I haven’t been as strict with my workouts as I was a few weeks ago.  Nick is working and involved in a ton of campus activities and I’m still trying to get into a schedule.  We have been eating out a lot because we’re at school from 2-8:30 on some nights and by the time we get home it’s 9 and I’m definitely not in the mood to cook.  I know I need to start cooking meals or prepping them in the morning so they’re done or ready to go by the time we get home.  I know this is what I need to do and yet I haven’t practiced what I preach and just do it already!

Tomorrow night this will all change.  I’m going grocery shopping and stocking the house with healthy lunch materials that can be taken on the go as well as quick dinner fix-ins.  I am researching our campus gym so I can’t let school get in the way of my working out.  It’s about $50 or so per semester which isn’t bad.  They just tack the cost onto your tuition, so you don’t have to pay up front if you don’t want to.

All in all, I’ll be getting back on track here in no time.

As if one blog wasn’t enough for me to keep up with, I’ve decided to add another blog.  It’s called, My Life as a Disaster.  This will be a humorous personal project where I’ll write about the daily happenings of life in general.  I’ve added the link to the top of this blog, so please check it out and hopefully it will blossom into something fun for you all to read as well!

2 responses to “Help! I’m a diet slacker!

  1. Ever thought about fixing meals on the weekend or when you have more time? I find that our weekends are not as crazy as the weekdays. Therefore I try to devote a couple of hours on Saturday and Sunday (and even sometimes on Friday before our evening kicks off) to cook the meals for the week. We might have the same thing a couple of those days as we don’t mind leftovers or the same good food twice in the week. It has really saved time and the food is ready to eat when we are.

    • That’s exactly what I want to start doing! Do you have any suggestions for healthy meals that make for good leftovers? Also do you freeze them or do they keep in the fridge? Sorry for all the questions!

Leave a Reply

